Hello!

Hello!  My name is Naomi and I’m a book reviewer and librarian living in southern Ontario.  I’m married to an English teacher and our two young children like stories as much as we do. After the kids go to bed, I can usually be found on the couch with a good book and a cup of tea.   On Thursdays, I post reviews of books that I think you might like.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello!

  1. Rachelle says:

    Ahh, I love to read, several books at once unless I find that special one that grabs my attention. Then I’ll find a quiet spot and hunker down in my new world until reality pokes it’s large head in and either the book is finished or someone little needs attention. I am looking forward to seeing what books you are enjoying.
    Thank you for visiting my blog http://www.caramelizelife.com so now I know about yours!
    cheers,
    Rachelle

    • Naomi says:

      And thanks for visiting mine! My reading time is when I unwind, and I’m another one who enjoys the new world reading creates. I’m impressed you can read at all with the little ones up – I’ve tried, but with no success, so I wait until they’re asleep. Any tips?

      • Rachelle says:

        You are welcome.
        I too love to unwind with a book but sometimes it’s a magazine for those short attention span times (when the kids are awake!). I have a stack of my favorite magazines at our breakfast bar so I read when I’m sitting down to eat. I also find, since we live in the country and we drive to all their activities I make sure I am stocked with good books while I wait those 30 & 45 min time frames that are just too short to get much accomplished in otherwise.
        When they were younger I did a quiet time where I would pull out a book (knowing I might not really get to read it) and start to read while they needed to look at their books and share what they saw in the book with their stuffed animals.

Leave a Reply

